San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo County

Pre-1905 Calif Death Index


San Luis Obispo County is one of the original 27 counties and was created 1850. In 1772, the Mission San Luis Obispo was established here by Padre Junipero Serra and named for Saint Luis, the Bishop of Toulouse. The county's name comes from the mission. Territory which at one time was in San Luis Obispo County is now in Kern, Monterey, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties.


A-F      G-P

   R-Z     No Surname


copyright 2003 - Pre-1905CADI Phoenix Project

 Comments, questions or difficulties?