Burt Researchers

Burt Researchers


The following people are researching the Burt surname and have contributed to this information:

Bill Adams, badams@tca.net
1207 Neal Pickett Drive, College Station, TX 77840-2612
409-696-3627
Descendant of Richard Burt the elder through son Moody and grandson Mat(t)hew; from York County, VA to Edgefield County, SC.

Sandy Wilson Augusta, sandya@directcon.net

John K. Brown, jkbrown@mindspring.com
Descendant of Joseph Burt Jr. and Ann Reed (Halifax Co., NC) through their son James Creth Burt.

Suzy B. Burt, sas@sydcom.net
Researching husband's ancestor John Burt who married Margaret Brown, descendant of Joseph and Elizabeth Burt of Halifax Co., NC.

Barbara Goodson, begoodson@gmail.com
2051 Clearview Drive, Cookeville TN 38506
931-372-8111
Descendant of Joseph Burt Jr. and Ann Reed (Halifax Co., NC) through their daughter Sarah Burt who married Henry Hunt (Autauga Co., AL).

Kenneth O. Merkel, merkelk@awanet.com

Sarah Sharpless, sarahs1924@aol.com
Descendant of Joseph Burt, Sr., through his daughter, Elizabeth Burt who married Stephen Marshall.

Bobbie Day Stehling, bday@SierraNet.Net
P O Box 334, Ahwahnee, CA 93601
209-683-2838
Descendant of John Burt through his daughter Rebecca Burt who married John Marshall. Researching: Barrett, Burt, Cambron, Coley, Day, Marshall

Bruce Quinn and wife Ann (Dassat), bruce.quinn@sandiegoca.ncr.com
10878 New Salem Place, San Diego, CA 92126
619-271-7475 (Home - 7-10 PM)
Researching wife's ancestors in Burt (VA/KY/IN/MO/IL) line.
Other surnames being researched are: Bradford (IL), Patterson (KY), Spears (KY), Stout (KY), Threlkeld (KY), Mothershead (VA/KY), Green (VA)

Donna Warner Lehman, warnerlehman@sbcglobal.net
568 Vistamont Ave., Berkeley, CA 94708
510-525-1474
Descendant of Richard Burt "the elder" through his grandson William Burt of Warren County, North Carolina.


This page last updated on: 23 June 2011

Go to Burt Home Page