BIFHS-USA | Guide to British Isles Research

United Kingdom map  BIFHS–USA  |  Guide to British Isles Research  |  IV. Ireland and Northern Ireland  |  H. Probate Records

Irish Counties and Their Dioceses

Antrim Connor, Derry, Down, Dromore
Armagh Armagh, Dromore
Carlow Leighlin
Cavan Ardagh, Kilmore, Meath
Clare Killaloe & Kilfenora, Limerick
Cork Ardfert & Aghadoe, Cloyne, Cork & Ross
Donegal Clogher, Derry, Raphoe
Down Connor, Down, Dromore, Newry & Mourne
Dublin Dublin
Fermanagh Clogher, Kilmore
Galway Clonfert, Elphin, Killaloe & Kilfenora, Tuam
Kerry Ardfert & Aghadoe
Kildare Dublin, Kildare
Kilkenny Leighlin, Ossory
Kings (Offaly) Clonfert, Kildare, Killaloe & Kilfenora, Meath, Ossory
Leitrim Ardagh, Kilmore
Limerick Cashel & Emly, Killaloe & Kilfenora, Limerick
Londonderry Armagh, Connor, Derry
Longford Armagh, Kilmore, Meath
Louth Armagh, Clogher, Drogheda
Mayo Killala & Achonry, Tuam
Meath Armagh, Kildare, Meath
Monaghan Clogher
Queens (Leix) Dublin, Kildare, Leighlin, Ossory
Roscommon Clonfert, Elphin, Tuam
Sligo Ardagh, Elphin, Killala & Achonry
Tipperary Cashel & Emly, Killaloe & Kilfenora, Waterford & Lismore
Tyrone Armagh, Clogher, Derry
Waterford Waterford & Lismore, Lismore Peculiar
Westmeath Ardagh, Meath
Wexford Dublin, Ferns
Wicklow Dublin, Ferns, Leighlin

Return to Guide to British Isles Research: Ireland

The BIFHS–USA Guide to British Isles Research has been compiled and annotated by Linda Jonas.
Copyright © 1998-2002 Linda Jonas. All rights reserved.

Last edit: Monday, 10-Sep-2018 15:58:23 MDT