Nevada County, Arkansas - part of the ARGenWeb Project

Welcome to
Nevada County, Arkansas
A Free Genealogy Site

Nevada County Information

Nevada County Photos

The Reconstruction legislature formed Nevada County in 1871 from Hempstead, Ouachita, and Columbia counties. Prescott, the county seat with a population of 3,296 (as of the 2010 census), is the largest city. Other important towns are Emmet, Willisville, Rosston, Bodcaw, Falcon, Cale, and Bluff City.

Nevada County Online Resources

Nevada County Family Databases and Biographies

Nevada County Mailing Lists

Other Nevada County Resources

Search this Site
Indexed by the FreeFind Search Engine
   Search this site                 powered by FreeFind

Your hostess for this site is Betsy Mills Contact Me! Please mention Nevada County in your message.


In memory of Aurale Huff (1927-2010) who maintained these pages 1996-2004.

This page was last updated Monday, 10-Sep-2018 11:14:40 MDT