Montana Land Grant Project - AHGP

title.gif (5219 bytes)

Montana Land Grant Project

Welcome to The American History and Genealogy Project (AHGP), an unincorporated not-for-profit network of independent sites devoted to History & Genealogy, and covering North American Countries and Territories. For more information about our group, including how you can join us, please see our About page.

Montana is about 630 miles long and 280 miles wide. Montana covers 147,046 square miles, making it the 4th largest in the States.

Land Area: 145,556 square miles.

Water Area: 1,490 square miles.

Montana is bordered by Canada on the north, Idaho and Wyoming on the south, North and South Dakota on the east and Idaho on the west.

compass0.gif (568 bytes)Montana County Table

Beaverhead Big Horn Blaine Broadwater Carbon Carter Cascade
Chouteau Custer Daniels Dawson Deer Lodge Fallon Gergus
Flathead Gallatin Garfield Glacier Golden Valley Granite hill
Jefferson Judith Basin Lake Lewis and Clark Liberty Lincoln Madison
McCone Meagher Mineral Missoula Musselshell Park Petroleum
Phillips Pondera Powder River Powell Prairie Ravalli Richland
Roosevelt Rosebud Sanders Sheridan Silverbow Stillwater Sweet Grass
Teton Toole Treasure Valley Wheatland Wibaux Yellowstone

Return to Main Site

Copyright 2004 Kristie Setser
All Rights Reserved

This site hosted by Rootsweb