Arkansas Land Grant Project - AHGP

title.gif (5219 bytes)

Arkansas Land Grant Project

Welcome to The American History and Genealogy Project (AHGP), an unincorporated not-for-profit network of independent sites devoted to History & Genealogy, and covering North American Countries and Territories. For more information about our group, including how you can join us, please see our About page.

Arkansas is 260 miles long and 240 miles wide. Arkansas covers 53,182 square miles, making it the 29th largest in the States.

Land Area: 52,075 square miles.

Water Area: 1,107 square miles.

Arkansas is bordered by Missouri on the north, Louisianna on the south, Missouri, Mississippi, and Tennessee on the east, Texas and Oklahoma on the west.


compass0.gif (568 bytes)Arkansas County Table

Arkansas Baxter Benton Boone Carroll
Calhoun Clark Clay Cleburne Cleveland
Columbia Conway Craighead Crawford Cross
Drew Dallas Faulkner Franklin Fulton
Garland Grant Green Hempsted Hot Spring
Howard Independence Izard Jackson Johnson
Lafayette Lawrence Littleriver Logan Marion
Madison Miller Mississippi Newton Perry
Pike Poinsett Polk Pope Prairie
Pulaski Randolph Saline Scott Searcy
Sebastian Sevier Union Van Buren Washington
White Woodruff Yell    

Return to Main Site

Copyright © 2004-2005 Kristie Setser
All Rights Reserved

This site hosted by Rootsweb